Skip to content
October 18, 2010 / Candice

Cravaack and Oberstar debate, TOMORROW!!

At 8 am tomorrow morning Chip Cravaack will be debating career politician Jim Oberstar in what is likely to be a very interesting debate.

I’m pretty damn excited about this one folks, it will be fun to imagine Jim Oberstar standing in his span…um…I mean best suit. (Here’s a link so you can join in the fun: Oberstar in his best suit EVAH!!!) bragging about how awesome bike paths and crappy roads are. Oh and also, justifying the hell out of light rail. Which should be pretty entertaining. I can hear it now, “Well, I believe that light rail is the future of Minnesota transit. I mean, after the massive amount of spending we will put into it, we should totally earn our money back by 20…um….never. Well, we just need to work out a few kinks in the budget, but don’t worry, I totally got this!” Or something like that. I’m sure he’ll be dancing around Obamacare, TARP, cap and trade, the deficit, the trade deficit, jobs and all the rest too.

If you can’t make it up to Duluth for the debate don’t worry, I’ll be live-tweeting the debate using the #MN08Debate hashtag. Yay!!

Ok, here’s the thing though, it starts at 8:00am, I’m usually only about halfway done with a cup of coffee by 8, so I’m not firing on all cylinders, if you catch my drift. So, rather than solely rely on me, and you totally shouldn’t because I will most definitely miss a great quote or 5, you can also watch the debate LIVE on DNTV.

(Side note: I sure hope twitter doesn’t fail like it did last week with the MPR gubernatorial debate. Ugh! That was AWFUL!)

It should be barrels of fun kids! See ya bright and early!!

Leave a Reply

