Skip to content
October 14, 2010 / Candice

Join Me And ‘Be The Wave’ for Cravaack!!

FreedomWorks and Ace, of Ace of Spades, have teamed up to put together a Get Out The Vote campaign, Be The Wave. I’m happy to say that it became something that has pushed me to be more active in this election, to go beyond blogging, tweeting and facebooking. You kinda gotta walk the walk, ya know what I mean?

So, I have decided to host a Get Out The Vote day to volunteer for the Cravaack campaign. It’s really my first time planning such a thing, but I think with the help of Tabitha from FreedomWorks and the fine folks from the Cravaack campaign, I should be ok. I hope.

Now here’s the thing, I can’t do it alone. I mean, I could, but I don’t really want to, so I need your help. If you’re interested in volunteering a few hours on Saturday October 23rd you can go to the Be The Wave Site and find me on the map and it will link you with the necessary information. (As of right now, it’s the only event in Minnesota, so it shouldn’t be that hard, but that’s subject to change without notice.) Or you can go directly to the event page to register GOTV4Cravaack. Be sure to tell a friend or two as well!! The more the merrier!

If you can’t volunteer, you can still help out by donating to the Chip Cravaack campaign. DONATE HERE!

Tentatively, we’ll be volunteering Oct. 23rd from 1:00-6:00 PM. I’m not entirely certain what we’ll be doing, more than likely some lit dropping or phone banking. Afterward there will be a little happy hour/dinner thing at a location yet to be decided. I will update this post, as well at the event site once I have all the details figured out. I’m hoping that will be by the end of the day or tomorrow.

GO REGISTER AND LETS FIRE JIM OBERSTAR. 35 years in congress is far too long.

Leave a Reply

